Hello world!

I am about to embark on the adventure of a lifetime!  On July 5th, I will leave Colorado for nearly 2 and a half years.  I have been accepted into the Peace Corps and am going to teach science in Tanzania.  I have created this blog as a way to stay in contact with people at home and to educate all those who are interested in what life is like in Eastern Africa.

I cannot guarantee frequent updates due to internet accessibility, but I will do my best to upload photos and stories from my journey.  Thank you all for your love and support.  I cannot wait to begin this exciting new chapter of my life!

-Ryan

Categories: Uncategorized | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Milly

    The very best of luck, Ryan! I will keep an eye on your Mom, so not to worry about her! 😉 May God bless you and keep you.

    Like

  2. Lt Colonel P

    Ryan,
    Thanks for sharing this blog link! I can’t wait to hear some of your new stories and about all the new memories that you’ll have for the rest of your life!! One of my worst military deployments ended up being one of the best experiences in my life!! (I just didn’t know it at the time!). Not saying your trip is going to be that way for you though!! I mean….how bad can Eastern Africa be for a guy with HIS OWN SOLAR PANEL!!!!! 😎👍. Thanks for ‘sharing you and your teaching skills’ with the world!!! I’m certain you will leave a lasting impression on that remote region of the world!! Watch your back over there and GOOD LUCK ON YOUR NEW JOURNEY!!!!

    Like

  3. Lexi Paulsen

    Good luck !!!!!!! ☺️☺️☺️ I think this is awesome of you to be doing this! Congrats! Love ya

    Like

  4. Rachel Paulsen

    Have a GREAT time and take lots of pictures! Can’t wait to see you when you get back and hear all of your stories. Change lives! Best of luck

    Like

  5. Steve

    Ryan,

    Wishing you the very best experience you could possibly have. I’m sure you will make the most of it. We are all going to miss you so much while you are gone, but we will keep watching for your updates. Be safe and enjoy! Can’t wait to hear from you!

    Love,

    Steve, Heather, Caleb, Peyton and Addy

    Like

  6. John and Jeanne Lambert

    Jeanne and I enjoyed meeting you and your Mom on the BRAN ride. It will be exciting to follow you as you serve in the Peace Corps. Looking forward to the post and the pictures. We just returned from Alaska and had a great time exploring a small part of our largest state. Safe travels Ryan.

    Like

  7. Linda Lemon

    Hey, Ryndini!!!

    The beginning of yet another experience of a lifetime. How awesome for you, and how lucky for the people of eastern Africa who don’t even know you – yet 🙂 One of your smiles and they’ll follow you anywhere. Have fun, be safe, make a difference – and write in your journal every chance you get!

    Love –
    Lindini

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

